Quick thoughts – Bishop Hendrick Feat. Chala – “Rain City”

 

So my latest find when browsing for new music was this little gem of a song by Norwegian rapper Bishop Hendrick and I decided to write a few quick few words about it!

So to start off I love the beat, literally! The soft, tinkling piano melody in the background is simply sublime, gives the track a unique twist and was stuck in my head for ages! This is matched well with the smooth vocals. Bishop’s flow is slick and light, fitting the beat perfectly and the overall combination make this an excellent song  for just chilling out to. My favourite part has to be the repeated chorus “Welcome to the Rain City” which, despite it’s simplicity is so smooth and so, so catchy! This song just reminds me of sunny days (despite the contradictory title), chilling out with food, drink and friends, and had me longing for summer to return.

Leave a Reply

